Contact Us

Administration
Jim Gushue
jgushue@avrsb.ca
Principal
Greg Bower
greg.bower@avrsb.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Senior High Vice Principal, Junior Boys Basketball Coach
Karen Lander-Pinard
karen.lander-pinard@avrsb.ca
Vice Principal
Coach
TBA
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Senior Boys Basketball Coach
Library Technician
Sue Denton
sdenton@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Librarian
Native Student Advisor
Pam Durling
Pam.Durling@avrsb.ca
Tel. 902-825-5341
Fax. 902-825-5355
Native Student Advisor
Student Services
Nigel Tinker
ntinker@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Middle Level Counselor
Alison Arthur
arthura@nspes.ca
Fax. 902-825-5355
Senior High Counselor
Students Council
Elyias French
fej984594@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
AAPC
Madison Steele
sml847668@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Apparel
Maura Saxon
sme847759@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Athletics
Charlotte Wootten
wcl990772@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Communications
Skylah Van Wagnor
msr801672@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Debate
Danielle Stewart
sdb873912@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Environment
Abby Dixon
dam264582@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Fundraising
Mandy Armstrong-Singer
asml848096@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Fusion
Christy Myles
mca843279@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
GSA
Victoria Mastin
mvr106742@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
NSSSA
Danielle Stewart
sdb873912@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Photography
Korynn Farnsworth
fkj089567@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Photography
Matthew Fudge-Howard
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
President
Hannah Neilson
nhg985195@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Promotions
Sarah Spencer
ssm853138@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Recreation
Morgan Langille
lmj910417@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Secretary
Savannah Leblanc
lsc873813@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Spirit
Kaylee Drew
dke883911@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
TAP
Gregory Marshall
mgr985179@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Treasurer
Katelyn Toole
tkm847817@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Vice President
Jillian Morse
mjk847908@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902 825 5350
Fax. 902 825-5355
Yearbook
Laara Banks
blh848088@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Yearbook
Teaching Staff
Whitney Croft
croftw@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
ASD Learning Centre
Andrew Seymour
agseymour@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Career Access
Peter Crouse
crousep@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Drama, Art, English
Heather Crouse
crouseh@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English language arts
Lana Pothier
lpothier@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English language arts
Bonny Hubley
hubleybl2@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English language arts / Debating Teacher and Coach
Laura Cole
lmcole@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English, Geo Planitaire, History, Integrated French
Joclyn Burke
burkejoc@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Family Studies
Ria Dixon
riadixon@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Family Studies Substitute
Meghan Salem
mlsalem@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
French 8, 9
Karen Bower
bowerka@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
French Grades 9-12 , Junior Girls Basketball Coach
David MacDougall
dmacdoug@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 6
Tammy Blue
bluet@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 6
Tara Zaleski
tzaleski@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 6
James Moore
jamesm@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 7/8
Mark MacFadyen
mmacfadyen@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 7/8 http://mmacfadyen.wixsite.com/welcome
Derek McCoombs
dmcco@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 7/8, Curling Coach
Crystal Veinott
veinottc@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 8, 9 Science, Social Studies, Healthy Living
Allison Robinson
aerobinson@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
High School Science Substitute
Crystal Tattersall
tattersa@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math
Lisa Barteaux
lwhitman@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math 8/9
Chad Leblanc
leblan01@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math, Physics, Chem
Gary Batt
battg@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math/Science
Mark Bezanson
mbezanson@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Music , Band Director
Peter MacDonald
pgmacdona@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Options and Opportunities Program (O2)
Trevor Connell
connelltk@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Physical Education Teacher , Senior Girls Volleyball Coach
Jim Johnson
jjohnson1@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Physical Education,
Karla Britney
britk@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Physical Education, Yoga Teacher /Athletic Director, Senior Girls Soccer, Track and Field Coach
Elaine Young
eyoung@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Resource (On leave 2016-2017)
Elizabeth Wright
elizabeth_wright@staff.ednet.ns.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Resource/BIRT
Shelley Rector
srector@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Science
Meghan Lemon
lemonmd@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Social Studies Teacher
Carrie Inglis
cpinglis@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Student Support
Robert MacMurtry
macmurtry@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Teacher, Student's Council Advisor
Suzanne Greenlaw
greenles@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Teacher, Student's Council Advisor
Merrill Cox
mpcox@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Tech Ed