Contact Us

Administration
Ben McNeil
ben.mcneil@avrce.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Principal
Chad LeBlanc
chad.leblanc@avrce.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Vice Principal Gr.9-12
Student Services
Dan Diggins
ddiggins@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Counselor Grades 6-8
Tara Coombs
tlcoombs@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Counselor Grades 9-12
Teachers
Allie Melanson
alexia.melanson@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Family Studies, Learning Strategies, Canadian Families 12
Allison Robinson
aerobinson@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Oceans 11, Science 10, Agrifoods 11, Geography 10
Ashlea Coleman
adcoleman@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Resource (Gr 9-12)
Bonny Hubley
hubleybl2@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
English Language Arts Gr. 11-12
Crystal Tattersall
tattersa@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Math Gr. 10-12
Crystal Veinott
veinottc@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Grade 9 Science, Social Studies, Grade 8/9 Healthy Living
Derek McCoombs
dmcco@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Grade 7 - French, Social Studies, Sciences Humaines, Math
Elizabeth Judd
eljudd@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Career Access, English Communications 12, Math Essentials 10-12, Learning Strategies 10-12
Gary Batt
battg@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Gr. 10-12 Math, Chemistry
Glen Melanson
gmelanson@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
French Grades Gr. 9-12, Mode de Vie11, Film & Video 12, Health & Human Services 12
Heather Crouse
crouseh@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
English Language Arts Gr. 7-9
James Moore
jamesm@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Grade 7/8 Science, Grade 8 Social Studies
Jennifer Hall
jlhall@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Options and Opportunities Program (O2)
Jessica Fauvelle
jfauvelle@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Grade 6
Jill Parlee-Elmore
jparlee@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Social Studies 7, French 8/9, Sciences Humaines 8
Jim Johnson
jjohnson1@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Physical Education Teacher https://sites.google.com/gnspes.ca/mrhsphysicaleducation/home
Jonathan Murphy
jomurphy@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Technology Education Grades 7-9, Energy Power Transportation 11, CD11/WHS11, Grade 7/8 Math
June Brown
jbrown@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Grade 6
Karla Britney
britk@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Yoga 11, Sociology 12, History 10, Math Essentials 11, Athletic Director
Lana Wentzell
lana.wentzell@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
English Language Arts, History, Mi'kmaq Studies Gr. 10-12
Laura Cole
lmcole@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Geo Planetaire, Education Civics 9, Healthy Living 8, Canadian History11, Histoire du Canada 11
Lisa Barteaux
lisabarteaux@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Math 8/9
Mark Bezanson
mbezanson@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Music, Band Director
Mark MacFadyen
mmacfadyen@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Grade 7/8 - English http://mmacfadyen.wixsite.com/welcome
Marylee Kozera
mkozera@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Life Skills Resource Teacher
Meghan Lemon
lemonmd@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Global History 12, Global Georgraphy 12, Law 12, Psychology 12, Yearbook Advisor
Nick Benjamin
nbenjamin@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Math 10, Physics 11, Chemistry 12
Peter Crouse
crousep@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Gr. 10-12 Drama, Art
Rebecca Canning
rlcanning@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Resource (Gr 6-8)
Ryan Hamilton (filling in for Jennifer Smith)
rhamilton@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Biology 11/12, Agrifoods 11
Suzanne Greenlaw
greenles@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Multi Media 12, PCAL 12, CMT11, MAW11, FVP12/Student Council Advisor
Tammy Blue
bluet@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Grade 6
Tracey Coleman
tdcoleman@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Grade 7
Trevor Connell
connelltk@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Gr. 7-9 Physical Education Teacher https://sites.google.com/gnspes.ca/mrhsphysicaleducation/home
Native Student Advisor
Pam Durling
Pam.Durling@avrce.ca
Phone. 902-825-5341
Native Student Advisor
Student Support Worker
Carmelita Johnson
Carmelita.Johnson@avrce.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Student Support Worker
Library Technician
Sue Denton
sdenton@gnspes.ca
Phone. 902-825-5350
Librarian