Contact Us

Administration
Jim Gushue
jgushue@avrce.ca
Principal
Greg Bower
greg.bower@avrce.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Senior High Vice Principal, Senior Boys Basketball Coach
Ben McNeil
ben.mcneil@avrce.ca
Vice Principal
Library Technician
Sue Denton
sdenton@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Librarian
Native Student Advisor
Pam Durling
Pam.Durling@avrce.ca
Tel. 902-825-5341
Fax. 902-825-5355
Native Student Advisor
Staff - Teacher
Marylee Kozera
mkozera@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
ASD Learning Centre
Jennifer Smith
jmbsmith@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Biology 11/12, Agrifoods 11
Elizabeth Judd
eljudd@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Career Access
Peter Crouse
crousep@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Drama, Art, English
Heather Crouse
crouseh@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English Language Arts
Bonny Hubley
hubleybl2@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English Language Arts/Debating Teacher and Coach
Lana Pothier
lpothier@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English Language Arts; History; Mi'kmaq Studies
Laura Cole
lmcole@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English, Geo Planetaire, History, Education Civics, Healthy Living Grade 8
Joclyn Burke
burkejoc@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Family Studies
Allison Robinson
aerobinson@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Film & Video 12, Oceans 11, Science 10, Agrifoods 11
Karen Bower
bowerka@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
French Grades 9-12
David MacDougall
dmacdoug@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 6
Rachel Isenor
rtbrown@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 6
Tammy Blue
bluet@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 6
Tara Zaleski
tzaleski@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 6
Carrie Inglis
cpinglis@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 6 - Art & PE/Student Support
Derek McCoombs
dmcco@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 7 - French, Social Studies, Sciences Humaines, Math/Curling Coach
Mark MacFadyen
mmacfadyen@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 7/8 - English http://mmacfadyen.wixsite.com/welcome
James Moore
jamesm@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 7/8 Science, Grade 8 Social Studies
Crystal Veinott
veinottc@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 9 Science, Social Studies, Grade 8/9 Healthy Living
Crystal Tattersall
tattersa@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math
Lauren Davidson
morselc@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math 10, Physics 11/12, Chemistry 11/12
Chad LeBlanc
leblan01@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math 10, Science 10, Pre-Calculus 11
Daniel Hayes
dphayes@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math 7/8
Lisa Barteaux
lisabarteaux@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math 8/9
Gary Batt
battg@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math/Science
Suzanne Greenlaw
greenles@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Multi Media 12, PCAL 12, CMT11, MAW11, FVP12/Student Council Advisor
Mark Bezanson
mbezanson@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Music, Band Director
Jennifer Hall
jlhall@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Options and Opportunities Program (O2)
Jim Johnson
jjohnson1@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Physical Education Teacher
Trevor Connell
connelltk@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Physical Education Teacher
Rebecca Canning
rlcanning@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Resource (Gr 6-8)
Ashlea Coleman
adcoleman@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Resource (Gr 9-12)
Jill Parlee-Elmore
jparlee@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Social Studies 7, French 8/9, Sciences Humaines 8
Meghan Lemon
lemonmd@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Social Studies Teacher/Yearbook Advisor
Merrill Cox
mpcox@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Tech Ed, EPT11
Karla Britney
britk@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Yoga 11, Sociology 12, History 10/Athletic Director, Coach-Track and Field
Student Services
Tara Coombs
tlcoombs@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Middle Level Counselor
Alison Arthur
arthura@nspes.ca
Fax. 902-825-5355
Senior High Counselor
Student Support Worker
Carmelita Johnson
carmelita.johnson@avrce.ca
Tel. 902-532-3157
Fax. 902-825-5350
Student Support Worker
Students Council
Madelyn Johnston
jmm162349@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
AAPC
Maggie Llewellyn/Jenna Marshall
lmr108383@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Apparel
Maggie Llewellyn
lmr108383@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Athletics
Christopher Johnson
jcj985120@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Co-President
Elyias French
fej984594@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Co-President
Rebekah Wade
wrj109225@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Communications
Drew Hudson
hdd984644@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Community Outreach
Liam Taylor
tlt134918@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Debate
Keith Frittenburg
fka931637@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Environment
Dillon Caldwell-Bezanson
cbdal084477@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Equality
Abby Dixon
dam264582@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Fundraising
Abby Skaling
sal985807@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Fusion
Trinity Chesley
ctj984198@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grad
Korynn Farnsworth
fkj089567@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Photography
Danielle Prout
pdr985245@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Prom
Hannah Neilson
nhg985195@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Promotions
Trinity Chesley
ctj984198@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Recreation
Hannah Neilson
nhg985195@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Secretary
Sophie Maillet
msm985161@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Spirit
Avery Carswell
cag290834@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Treasurer
Lauren DeWolfe
dlg984370@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902 825 5350
Fax. 902 825-5355
Yearbook