Contact Us

Administration
Jim Gushue
jgushue@avrsb.ca
Principal
Greg Bower
greg.bower@avrsb.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Senior High Vice Principal, Junior Boys Basketball Coach
Karen Lander-Pinard
karen.lander-pinard@avrsb.ca
Vice Principal
Coach
TBA
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Senior Boys Basketball Coach
Library Technician
Sue Denton
sdenton@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Librarian
Native Student Advisor
Pam Durling
Pam.Durling@avrsb.ca
Tel. 902-825-5341
Fax. 902-825-5355
Native Student Advisor
Student Services
Nigel Tinker
ntinker@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Middle Level Counselor
Alison Arthur
arthura@nspes.ca
Fax. 902-825-5355
Senior High Counselor
Students Council
Annika Tibbutt
tal722796@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Melissa Burbidge
bme719115@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
AAPC
Chris Llewellyn
lcd722366@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Apparel
Ian Dixon
dig264590@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Athletics Committee Leader
Ian Dixon
dig264590@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Athletics Committee Leader
Madison Connell
cmv721988@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Communications
Harper Metler
mhj911910@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Debate
Kent Richards
rkj722507@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Environment
Kate Wentzell
wke722853@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Fundraising
Ivy Journeay
jim722291@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Fusion
Danielle Prout
pdr985245@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
GSA
Victoria Mastin
mvr106742@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
NSSSA
Danielle Stewart
sdb873912@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Photography
Matthew Fudge-Howard
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
President
Mary-Jane Gillespie
gmjt727696@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Promotions
Kayla Banks
bkn719073@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Recreation
Nethanael French
fnc722077@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Spirit
Kaylee Drew
dke883911@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
TAP
David Johnston
jdp754955@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Treasurer
Rachel Holland
hrl722242@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Vice President
Alissa Balcom
bad719057@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Yearbook
Teaching Staff
Whitney Croft
croftw@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
ASD Learning Centre
Andrew Seymour
agseymour@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Career Access
Peter Crouse
crousep@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Drama, Art, English
Heather Crouse
crouseh@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English language arts
Lana Pothier
lpothier@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English language arts
Bonny Hubley
hubleybl2@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English language arts / Debating Teacher and Coach
Laura Cole
lmcole@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
English, Geo Planitaire, History
Joclyn Burke
burkejoc@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Family Studies
Meghan Salem
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
French 8, 9
Karen Bower
bowerka@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
French Grades 9-12 , Junior Girls Basketball Coach
David MacDougall
dmacdoug@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 6
Tammy Blue
bluet@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 6
Tara Zaleski
tzaleski@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 6
James Moore
jamesm@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 7/8
Mark MacFadyen
mmacfadyen@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 7/8 http://mmacfadyen.wixsite.com/welcome
Derek McCoombs
dmcco@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 7/8, Curling Coach
Crystal Veinott
veinottc@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Grade 8, 9 Science, Social Studies, Healthy Living
Crystal Tattersall
tattersa@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math
Lisa Barteaux
lwhitman@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math 8/9
Chad Leblanc
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math, Physics, Chem
Gary Batt
battg@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Math/Science
Mark Bezanson
mbezanson@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Music , Band Director
Peter MacDonald
pgmacdona@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Options and Opportunities Program (O2)
Trevor Connell
connelltk@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Physical Education Teacher , Senior Girls Volleyball Coach
Jim Johnson
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Physical Education,
Karla Britney
britk@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Physical Education, Yoga Teacher /Athletic Director, Senior Girls Soccer, Track and Field Coach
Elaine Young
eyoung@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Resource (On leave 2016-2017)
Elizabeth Wright
elizabeth_wright@staff.ednet.ns.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Resource/BIRT
Shelley Rector
srector@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Science
Meghan Lemon
lemonmd@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Social Studies Teacher
Robert MacMurtry
macmurtry@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Teacher, Student's Council Advisor
Suzanne Greenlaw
greenles@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Teacher, Student's Council Advisor
Merrill Cox
mpcox@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Tech Ed