Contact Us


Administration
Name Position
Jim Gushue
Principal
jgushue@avrsb.ca
   
Principal
Karen Lander-Pinard
Vice Principal
karen.lander-pinard@avrsb.ca
   
Vice Principal
Greg Bower
Senior High Vice Principal, Junior Boys Basketball Coach
greg.bower@avrsb.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Senior High Vice Principal, Junior Boys Basketball Coach
Teaching Staff
Name Position
Karen Bower
French Grades 9-12 , Junior Girls Basketball Coach
bowerka@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
French Grades 9-12 , Junior Girls Basketball Coach
Trevor Connell
Physical Education Teacher , Senior Girls Volleyball Coach
connelltk@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Physical Education Teacher , Senior Girls Volleyball Coach
Suzanne Greenlaw
Teacher, Student's Council Advisor
greenles@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Teacher, Student's Council Advisor
Robert MacMurtry
Teacher, Student's Council Advisor
macmurtry@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Teacher, Student's Council Advisor
Shelley Rector
Science
srector@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Science
Heather Crouse
English language arts
crouseh@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
English language arts
Joclyn Burke
Family Studies
burkejoc@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Family Studies
Lana Pothier
English language arts
lpothier@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
English language arts
Bonny Hubley
English language arts / Debating Teacher and Coach
hubleybl2@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
English language arts / Debating Teacher and Coach
Meghan Lemon
Social Studies Teacher
lemonmd@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Website
   
Social Studies Teacher
Laura Cole
English, Geo Planitaire, History
lmcole@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Website
   
English, Geo Planitaire, History
Tara Zaleski
Grade 6
tzaleski@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Grade 6
Tammy Blue
Grade 6
bluet@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Grade 6
David MacDougall
Grade 6
dmacdoug@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Grade 6
Mark MacFadyen
Grade 7/8 http://mmacfadyen.wixsite.com/welcome
mmacfadyen@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Website
   
Grade 7/8 http://mmacfadyen.wixsite.com/welcome
Derek McCoombs
Grade 7/8, Curling Coach
dmcco@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Grade 7/8, Curling Coach
Jill Parlee-Elmore (Maternity Leave) Rachael Brown Substitute
French 8, 9
jparlee@gnspes.ca rtbrown@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
Website
   
French 8, 9
James Moore
Grade 7/8
jamesm@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Grade 7/8
Lisa Barteaux
Math 8/9
lwhitman@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Math 8/9
Crystal Veinott
Grade 8, 9 Science, Social Studies, Healthy Living
veinottc@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Grade 8, 9 Science, Social Studies, Healthy Living
Crystal Tattersall
Math
tattersa@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Math
Gary Batt
Math/Science
battg@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Math/Science
Peter Crouse
Drama, Art, English
crousep@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Drama, Art, English
Karla Britney
Physical Education, Yoga Teacher /Athletic Director, Senior Girls Soccer, Track and Field Coach
britk@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Physical Education, Yoga Teacher /Athletic Director, Senior Girls Soccer, Track and Field Coach
Mark Bezanson
Music , Band Director
mbezanson@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Music , Band Director
Merrill Cox
Tech Ed
mpcox@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Tech Ed
Whitney Croft
ASD Learning Centre
croftw@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
ASD Learning Centre
Andrew Seymour
Career Access
agseymour@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Career Access
Peter MacDonald
Options and Opportunities Program (O2)
pgmacdona@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Options and Opportunities Program (O2)
Richard O'Malley
Physical Education, Rugby Coach
romalley@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Physical Education, Rugby Coach
Elizabeth Wright
Resource/BIRT
elizabeth_wright@staff.ednet.ns.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Resource/BIRT
Elaine Young
Resource (On leave 2016-2017)
eyoung@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Resource (On leave 2016-2017)
Kyla Gillis
Math, Physics, Chem
kmgillis@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Math, Physics, Chem
Erin Sheehy
Resource
esheehy@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Resource
Student Services
Name Position
Alison Arthur
Senior High Counselor
arthura@nspes.ca
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Senior High Counselor
Nigel Tinker
Middle Level Counselor
ntinker@nspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Middle Level Counselor
NSISP Home Stay Coordinator
Name Position
Jamie Marshall
NSISP Home Stay Coordinator
jamie.marshall5@hotmail.com
   
NSISP Home Stay Coordinator
EAL Teacher
Name Position
Jan Rowe
EAL Teacher

Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
EAL Teacher
Coach
Name Position
Michael Mason
Senior Boys Basketball Coach
masonmi@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Senior Boys Basketball Coach
Native Student Advisor
Name Position
Pam Durling
Native Student Advisor
Pam.Durling@avrsb.ca
Tel. 902-825-5341
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Native Student Advisor
Students Council
Name Position
John Balsor
President
bjd719065@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
President
Rachel Holland
Vice President
hrl722242@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Vice President
Ian Dixon
Athletics Committee Leader
dig264590@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Athletics Committee Leader
Melissa Burbidge
AAPC
bme719115@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
AAPC
Chris Llewellyn
Apparel
lcd722366@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Apparel
Madison Connell
Communications
cmv721988@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Communications
Harper Metler
Debate
mhj911910@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Debate
Kent Richards
Environment
rkj722507@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Environment
Kate Wentzell
Fundraising
wke722853@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Fundraising
Danielle Prout
GSA
pdr985245@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
GSA
Ivy Journeay
Fusion
jim722291@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Fusion
Victoria Mastin
NSSSA
mvr106742@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
NSSSA
Danielle Stewart
Photography
sdb873912@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Photography
Mary-Jane Gillespie
Promotions
gmjt727696@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Promotions
Kayla Banks
Recreation
bkn719073@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Recreation
Nethanael French
Spirit
fnc722077@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Spirit
Kaylee Drew
TAP
dke883911@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
TAP
Annika Tibbutt
tal722796@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
David Johnston
Treasurer
jdp754955@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Treasurer
Alissa Balcom
Yearbook
bad719057@gnspes.ca
Tel. 902-825-5350
Fax. 902-825-5355
   
Yearbook